sour cream pancakes

I’m not big on breakfast. On Sunday mornings I’ve been known to heat up dinner leftovers from the night before, and eat them by 11am. I’d just much rather prefer the chicken souvlaki with Greek lemon potatoes, to the omelette and home fries. But on occasion, I’ll surprise my boyfriend with breakfast in bed by cooking up some bacon and these pancakes.

These pancakes are a treat. Made with sour cream, they are heavy, and filling, and deliciously satisfying while warm with butter and pure maple syrup. If by chance I have any leftover, I eat it later for dessert, cold right out of the fridge and spread with Nutella.

Recipe can be found here, by the Pioneer Woman 

Leave a Reply

